Israel Retrospective, 22Feb2014

Newsflash:  being sick with no one to pamper you sucks.  Yesterday I was sneezing nonstop, and I thought maybe today I would have a cold, or a stuffed head, but instead every muscle and joint of my body hurts.  I’ve had a headache since I woke up.  I’ve basically been lying around intermittently napping and reading all day, but I don’t feel significantly better.  I think I’m going to sleep really badly tonight, which sucks.  It was a gorgeous day, and I wanted to go outside, but I just ache and ache…  I want someone to bring me miso soup and toast and applesauce, but instead I have to make my own tea.  I feel like an old lady.  Bleh.

Been drinking plenty of water though, so hopefully by tomorrow I will have flushed it out, whatever it is.

Leave a Reply

